• Home
  • Contact

Results Details

"legal "

Book 12. (1 results) Beasts of Gor (Individual Quote)

Too, it might be mentioned, if he should place a piece on a given square and remove his hand from the piece, the piece must remain where it was placed, subject, of course, to the consideration that the placement constitutes a legal move. - (Beasts of Gor, Chapter 4, Sentence #223)
Chapter # Sentence # Quote
4 223 Too, it might be mentioned, if he should place a piece on a given square and remove his hand from the piece, the piece must remain where it was placed, subject, of course, to the consideration that the placement constitutes a legal move.

Book 12. (7 results) Beasts of Gor (Context Quote)

Chapter # Sentence # Quote
4 220 He might need this time later, when in the middle game he was defending himself against the onslaughts and combinations of Scormus or in the end game, where the contest's outcome might well hang upon a single, subtle, delicate move on a board almost freed of pieces.
4 221 The sand flowed from the clock of Centius.
4 222 Had the hand of Centius touched his Ubara's Spearman he would have been committed to moving it.
4 223 Too, it might be mentioned, if he should place a piece on a given square and remove his hand from the piece, the piece must remain where it was placed, subject, of course, to the consideration that the placement constitutes a legal move.
4 224 But Centius of Cos had not touched the Ubara's Spearman.
4 225 No scorer or judge had contested that.
4 226 He looked at the board for a time, and then, not looking at Scormus of Ar, moved a piece.
He might need this time later, when in the middle game he was defending himself against the onslaughts and combinations of Scormus or in the end game, where the contest's outcome might well hang upon a single, subtle, delicate move on a board almost freed of pieces. The sand flowed from the clock of Centius. Had the hand of Centius touched his Ubara's Spearman he would have been committed to moving it. Too, it might be mentioned, if he should place a piece on a given square and remove his hand from the piece, the piece must remain where it was placed, subject, of course, to the consideration that the placement constitutes a legal move. But Centius of Cos had not touched the Ubara's Spearman. No scorer or judge had contested that. He looked at the board for a time, and then, not looking at Scormus of Ar, moved a piece. - (Beasts of Gor, Chapter 4)